*UPDATED* FIFA 20 TOTW 42 COUNTDOWN – Release Date, Reveal Time, Predictions, Contenders & more

In Europe’s big five leagues, no team has more than four games to play in the remainder of the campaign.

La Liga is now all finished, so this will be the final FIFA 20 Team of the Week (until the new season) that will include its players.

Here’s what we know so far about TOTW 42.

Last minute contenders

With fixtures taking place almost every day due to leagues wanting to finish up the campaigns as quickly as possible, there could be some late contenders into the Team of the Week.

On Monday, Juventus took one huge step towards the Serie A title thanks to a brace from Cristiano Ronaldo in a 2-1 win over Lazio.

That was followed on Tuesday by Raheem Sterling also netting twice in Manchester City’s 4-0 thrashing of Watford.

Not to be outdone, Zlatan Ibrahimovic also scored twice in AC Milan’s 2-1 over Sassuolo, moving the Rossoneri up to fifth in the table.

TOTW 42 Release Date

Team of the Week 42 will be released on Wednesday, 22 July.

The squad will be revealed on Twitter at 10am ET / 3pm BST and then released into packs at 1pm ET / 6pm BST.

Predictions

We could see an electrifying Team of the Week with Alexandre Lacazette Harry Kane and possibly even Lionel Messi in the frame to feature.

GOLDEN BOY – Lionel Messi jsut keeps delivering

Games are being played seemingly every day as leagues look to finish their campaigns as quickly as possible, so don’t be surprised if some last minute contenders come into the fold on Wednesday!

You can check out Mike Wicherek’s full TOTW 42 predictions here.

The post *UPDATED* FIFA 20 TOTW 42 COUNTDOWN – Release Date, Reveal Time, Predictions, Contenders & more appeared first on RealSport.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *